Garden (Say It Like Dat)

375c103d9b6941f89b73ac203ec6a59d-1000x1000x1

 

I meant to write about this song a long time ago but I didn’t wanna do two SZA songs back to back lmao. I’ve been gone from wordpress because of course school has me CRAZY busy. I have been really homesick lately tho. I’m really starting to miss the calm and relaxing atmosphere that being at home gives me. I’m not gonna lie, my bf is a big part of that comfortability. He’s like my escape from the real world. He’s there when I need reassurance and support AND he keeps me sane lmao.  That’s why I had to choose this song…it’s explains my life. This is definitely the song I relate to the most on CTRL.

Lemme tell y’all something, being in a relationship with someone who only wants to see you win is the best thing in the world. Even with my various problems (aka anxiety and slight depression), he still is able to calm me down or lift me up enough to enable me to get through whatever is happening and come out on top. He’s just the ultimate supporter and my best friend. Sometimes I feel like it’s too perfect lol. I’m waiting for him to see the real demons (the worst of my anxiety) and just stop loving me (cue the lyrics: “Hope you never find out who I really am, ’cause you’ll never love me”) lol. Or maybe he’s too good to be true and I haven’t seen who he really is fr. I’m just glad I can say that I have the best person possible in my corner…because all that’s just my anxiety talking, right?

-AH

Author: soundtrackofmyanxiety

adriana | 20 | MD & NJ | Just a girl with anxiety trying to find a way to her dreams

Leave a Reply

