Jukai

jhene-aiko-trip-thatgrapejuice-600x600

I was trying to take a nap but I can’t sleep because my mind is on a thousand. I’ve been thinking hard about my writing. I’m convinced that I’m horrible at it. It’s been like this for awhile, even before The Soundtrack to My Anxiety was born. I just wanna know how can I learn to love and appreciate writing. I literally have no idea because it’s never been my strong suit. Please comment on ways that I can improve, if anyone is even reading this lmao. For the first time on here, this song doesn’t necessarily relate to my thoughts. I chose this song because it’s one of my favs from Trip. I kinda chose it to represent the whole album. Jhene said that this album is the result of suffering from the loss of her brother. And I can definitely relate because I lowkey have been suffering throughout the past couple years of my life. Here’s where my problem lies: How do I reach this place where Jhene is? How can I write my suffering down and make songs out of it? I definitely have best friends that are amazing writers and could help but I feel like it’s not the same. To me, it would be more personal and real if it came directly from my thoughts, you know? I just have a hard time translating my thoughts into song form. I can easily write down my thoughts like I do on here but to make a whole song is hard for me. I’ve definitely been through enough stuff to make PLENTY of songs, maybe even a whole album. Maybe I’ll do some songwriting research and techniques? I don’t know man…but at least I don’t have anxiety about it, right?

-AH

Author: soundtrackofmyanxiety

adriana | 20 | MD & NJ | Just a girl with anxiety trying to find a way to her dreams

Leave a Reply

