Carry On

we_are_king_cover

So I’m in my Buddhist Philosophy class right now but I’m gonna write on here because I’m hella bored. I feel a lot better since my last post. I celebrated my 20th birthday last week and ever since then, I’ve been getting better and better. I’m actually starting to recognize the beautiful things about myself. I kinda feel like that’s what the group, KING, stands for…finding the amazing things about yourself and life. This song relates to me a lot (this whole album actually lmao) because it’s all about carrying on through life’s journey and enjoying the great things along the way. I believe that I’m finally on the path to my happiness. When I started this blog, I think I didn’t really believe that I could really learn to love myself, but now I see it happening day by day. Self love has really become a possibility and for that, I wanna thank God. I wanna thank him, along with the people in my life that love me, for helping me through that rough patch. I believe that I was starting to get depressed because I wasn’t where I wanted to be (add on the situation with my mom and you get a mess). And even though I’m still not technically where I want to be, I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. I don’t want every blog post to be me thanking God but I feel like I have to right now because he’s the reason I’m still here. Advice I could give is just to trust in yourself and be patient. Your time will come.

P.S. THANK YOU INSECURE FOR INTRODUCING ME TO THIS AMAZING GROUP.

-AH

Author: soundtrackofmyanxiety

adriana | 20 | MD & NJ | Just a girl with anxiety trying to find a way to her dreams

Leave a Reply

